3rd Grade

To earn the Bear rank badge, a Cub Scout must

  1. Complete each of the following Bear required adventures with your den or family:

a. Bear Claws

b. Bear Necessities

c. Fellowship and Duty to God

d. Fur, Feathers, and Ferns

e. Grin and Bear It

f. Paws for Action

2. Complete one Bear elective adventure of your den or family’s choosing.

3. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.

4. Earn the Cyber Chip certificate for your age.